Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Lido em LA: Leitura Remota

April 29 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

LIDO EM LA/ READ IN LA — LEITURA REMOTA (1)

April 29, Wednesday

Los Angeles, 2:00pm-3:15pm

Brasília, 6:00pm-7:15pm

Lisbon, 10:00pm-11:15pm

Zoom meeting: 965-449-2228

Lido em LA/ Read in LA is a series of informal and online encounters between Luso-Afro-Brazilian writers, poets, editors, and translators. The invited speakers will share with the larger audience their writing and reading experiences during this quarantine.

Leitura Remota is the first virtual meeting of the series. Angélica Freitas (Brazil, poet and translator), José Luiz Passos (Brazil, writer and academic), Patrícia Lino (Portugal, poet and academic), Pedro Eiras (Portugal, writer and academic), and Tiago Ferro (Brazil, writer and editor) will be the first to share their experience and work.

The event will be held in Portuguese.

 

Details

Date:
April 29
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cost:
Free